Security Essen: Registration for OSPAs Now Open

For the first time, the awards will be presented during the security trade fair

Security industry experts and organizations from across Germany can now apply for this year's OSPAs. The Outstanding Security Performance Awards recognize exceptional teams, individuals and companies for their achievements and innovations in the security sector. Registration is free and open until June 24, 2024. The award ceremony will take place for the first time during the trade fair Security Essen, which will be held from September 17 to 20, 2024, at Messe Essen.

"We are delighted that this esteemed award will be presented for the first time at our trade fair. This is a wonderful gift for the 50th anniversary of Security Essen," said Julia Jacob, project manager of the trade fair. "Security Essen has traditionally been the venue for innovations, new products, and value-added services. Therefore, it provides the perfect setting for the presentation of the German OSPAs on September 18."

Registration in Ten Categories Available

Registration for the German OSPAs is available in the following ten categories at https://de.theospas.com/:

1.       Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Director

2.       Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director

3.       Outstanding Security Team

4.       Outstanding Contract Security Company (Guarding)

5.       Outstanding Security Trainings Initiative

6.       Outstanding Security Installer/Integrator

7.       Outstanding New Security Product

8.       Outstanding Security Partnership

9.       Outstanding Security Sustainability

10.     Lifetime Achievement

A high-profile expert jury will evaluate the submissions based on predefined criteria. The jury includes Florian Haacke, Chief Security Officer of Porsche AG; Axel Petri, Deputy CSO of Deutsche Telekom; and Carsten Klauer, Managing Director of the Power Group and Board Member of the ASW.

The awards are offered in 48 countries and regions worldwide. Professor Martin Gill, founder of the OSPAs, stated: "We pride ourselves on our values of being independent, ethical, transparent, respectable and credible and that is why many people around the world regard winning an OSPA as the most prestigious accolade to be awarded in the security sector globally."

This year, there are two new developments: the winners of the first nine categories automatically qualify for the first Global OSPAs, which will be presented in 2025. The first-place winner in the "Lifetime Achievement Award" category will be inducted into the Security Hall of Fame.

For more information about the trade fair, visit: www.security-essen.de