The Finalists Have Been Decided

The Finalists Have Been Decided

Thirteen companies from the security sector are one major step further towards the Security Innovation Award: They have reached the final round. The popular mark of distinction for the Security Sector will be conferred at Security Essen. From a total of 75 submissions in the Technology & Products, Services and Fire Prevention categories as well as in the new award category called "Cyber Security / Economic Security", the jury selected the finalists which are now being invited to present their innovations. In the end, marks of distinction can be won in gold, silver and bronze.

The finalists in alphabetical order are: 360 Vision Technology Ltd, Amaryllo International B.V., FSB Franz Schneider Brakel GmbH & Co. KG, GroupKom GmbH, Gunnebo Deutschland GmbH, innogy SE, InnoSenT GmbH, ip.access, Jansen Tore GmbH & Co. KG, KÖTTER Security, Senstar GmbH, Süd-Metall Beschläge GmbH and UrbanAlps AG Switzerland.

The jury consists of twelve experts in total under the leadership of Jens Washausen, Member of the Board of the Federal Association of Independent German Security Consultants and Engineers (BdSI) and Chief Executive Officer of GEOS Germany GmbH, as well as students on the Risk and Security Management course of studies at the University for Public Administration in Bremen.

Back to the news overview